Michael Robotham
Michael Robotham

Michael Robotham

Before becoming a novelist, Michael Robotham was an investigative journalist working across America, Australia and Britain, and with clinical and forensic psychologists as they helped police investigate complex, psychologically driven crimes. Michael’s 2004 debut thriller, The Suspect, sold more than 1 million copies around the world. It is the first of nine novels featuring beloved Joe O’Loughlin. Good Girl, Bad Girl (shortlisted for the 2020 Edgar Award for Best Novel) and When She Was Good are the first two books in a new series featuring forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven. Michael is the only Australian to win the UK’s prestigious CWA Gold Dagger Award twice – for Good Girl, Bad Girl and Life or Death. In 2020, The Secrets She Keeps was adapted for television. He won the CWA Steel Dagger Award in 2021 for When She Was Good. Michael lives in Sydney.


APPEARING AT: Friday night on the town with Bryan Brown and Michael Robotham
WITH: Bryan Brown
DATE; Friday 3 December
TIME: 5.30 – 8.00pm
VENUE: The Gallery Room, State Library of NSW

APPEARING AT: When you are mine
WITH: Matthew Condon
DATE; Saturday 4 December
TIME: 3.30-4.30
VENUE: Metcalfe Auditorium

Be the first to find out…